BLOC PARTY SILENT ALARM REMIXED

BLOC

BLOC PARTY SILENT ALARM REMIXED
VICE/ATLANTIC

I still haven’t heard the Lp’s first mix, I think it’s because the whole thing is so suspect. I heard whatever (mini-Lp?) Dim Mak put out stateside and heard nothing remarkable. Seldom remarkable to come of throwback politic-lite new wave. I do like that song “Tulips” though. I want to buy that 12”.

I think it’ll be fun to bet myself about my feelings towards the First mix, seeing as I’m hearing the remixes first.Goodie.

1) “like eating glass.” This is Ladytron’s work and it is poor. The last Ladytron Lp I heard was the first one. Did they fall off?
PREDICTION: REMIX > ORIGINAL

2) “helicopter” Sounds Like Electric Six. So 2002. The original has to be better.
PREDICTION: REMIX did fall off. Imagine “Idioteque” done by an mp3.com band. Did they not have Geof Barrow’s telly numbre?
PREDICTION: REMIX > ORIGINAL

4) “banquet” I have heard this, it’s the single, no? Hard to say which sucks more.
PREDICTION: REMIX = ORIGINAL

5) “blue light” This’ll work before Cocteau Twins on the mixtape for that person you like. I’m not certain if the original song is better. Why not hope so?
PREDICTION: REMIX ORIGINAL

7) “this modern love” I must be too old. I liked maybe 2.5 Postal Sevice songs and as such, dislike this.
PREDICTION: REMIX ORIGINAL

9) “price of gasoline” AUTOMATO. Wasn’t this whiteboys-as-The-Roots band produced by DFA? Why are they producing? Anybody who feels this song dearly needs more exposure to classy music.
PREDICTION: REMIX ORIGINAL

11) “luno” DFA 1979. This is the shitty-side-of-Vice Mag backlash.
PREDICTION: REMIX ORIGINAL

13) “compliments” NICK ZINNER/YYYs. sigh sigh sigh
PREDICTION: REMIX ORIGINAL

16) “triage nurse” Orbital remix. FF.
PREDICTION: REMIX = ORIGINAL

17) Spankrock remix. I like the addition of the word “pussy.” FF.
PREDICTION: REMIX > ORIGINAL

Maybe you’ll like this (ha ha).

SLEEVE is fine

Leave a Reply

